Mon-Fri: 8:00AM-5:00PM Our Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 star rating
Michael Renk from on 1/31/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome repair shop they took very good care of me and my 2015 Chevy Volt. Will return for next service"
5 star rating
Ramin Jaafarian from on 1/17/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I Need at least 5 more stars to do justice to the customer service i received! The minute I stopped by for a flat tire fix, the staff rushed to my help, started working on my car immediately and offered coffee in waiting room. in less than 10 minutes my car was fixed at NO CHARGE FOR FLAT TIRE FIX!!!!!!! I was so impressed! the least I could do to show my appreciation was a gas fill up, which I will be doing every time I pass by. The employees could not say enough about the owner-Dave Carney-and how well he takes care of his employees. World needs more people like him!"
5 star rating
Jane Smolens from on 1/13/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Let me start by saying I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to do so with my experience at Hillside Auto.There are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe my encounter.I felt like a world-famous celebrity with the ""concierge""service I received.This would include VERY fair pricing,accommodating my busy schedule to fit me into their busy work load,driving me home since they needed 5 hr to complete the job and even..wait for it..delivering my car to me and calling Uber to take the driver back to work.All of the delivery services were ""no charge""but I took care of the driver with $$$'s.If you're considering auto repairs in the South Bay..you couldn't possibly do better than Hillside Auto. Michael S,MD"
5 star rating
Michael S. from on 1/12/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Let me start by saying I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to do so with my experience at Hillside Auto.There are not enough superlatives in the English language to describe my encounter.I felt like a world-famous celebrity with the ""concierge""service I received.This would include VERY fair pricing,accommodating my busy schedule to fit me into their busy work load,driving me home since they needed 5 hr to complete the job and even..wait for it..delivering my car to me and calling Uber to take the driver back to work.All of the delivery services were ""no charge""but I took care of the driver with $$$'s.If you're considering auto repairs in the South Bay..you couldn't possibly do better than Hillside Auto. Michael S,MD"
5 star rating
Jill W. from on 1/3/2018 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Awesome place. Great customer service. Very thorough diagnostic program. Beautiful setting with comfy seating, good coffee. So glad I found them."
5 star rating
Richard Bramlette from on 12/20/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"I went in with a flat tire on my car and was looking at replacing it for a little over $100. (Frustrating to hear on tires that were only a few years old but a good deal as replacing tires go). I was already looking for a good, trustworthy shop because my car needs some other work in the near future. On closer inspection, they found my flat tire was caused by a nail stuck in the tire. They plugged the hole for me in about 15 minutes for free. It would not have saved them much time compared to replacing my tire, but they offered to save me the cost of a new tire. Not only that, they washed the outside and vacuumed the inside cleaning my car of a few thousand miles of desert and road mess I hadn't found the time to clean up yet. I couldn't be happier with my experience and will be bringing my car back for its next oil change and future repairs."
5 star rating
Donny A. from on 11/24/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Amazing service. Very transparent with information provided, services and/or repairs needed and why. Included pictures and videos of any issues. I'll be taking my car here whenever I have an issue."
5 star rating
Kathleen Jones from on 11/22/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Everyone was very helpful and answered all my questions. They were very knowledgeable. Instead of having to sit and wait for my car, I was given a ride to where I wanted to go next. I got my hair cut and did a little shopping, plus I had lunch. Then I was picked up and took care of my bill while they washed my car. A short time later my car was ready to go and I had more than enough time to make it to my next appointment. I even had plenty of time to stop at the library to pick up a book. It was a great day and I got a lot done. Thank you."
5 star rating
Ryan D. from on 11/22/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Before I start this review, let me begin by saying I am very very conflicted about this place and I'm not writing this to hurt their business, I just want customers to know of my experience so they can do what's right for them. So to start, I will say David in the maintenance office at Hillside is the nicest guy ever. Everyone there actually is quite nice but David was the one taking care of me so I'll only talk about him. I was recommended to Hillside by my dad who takes his Toyota Prius there. I have a 2003 Mitsubishi Lancer and I was having issues with the heater, it just wasn't working. My AC was excellent, but the heater simply wouldn't produce heat. I called and David was able to get me in the next week, I dropped of my car for inspection and left. Upon drop off David informed me that the fee would be $130 for them to check it out and diagnose the problem, then whatever the cost of the part needing to be replaced is will be added to that. I agreed because I figured if it's only $130 to get my heater fixed I'm in. When I returned to pick it up later that day, David told me that he had found the problem. My blend door cable wasn't acting correctly. Cool, so they ordered the part and a week later I dropped my car off again. Upon pickup this time David told me that they were wrong and it still wasn't working despite the part being replaced. I was bummed but David ensured me that they would continue to work till they fixed it. I brought my car in a 3rd time to get it looked at and when I returned still no dice, the problem was ""not fixable unless we remove the transition and replace the blend door box"". He informed me this would cost around $1,800. I opted not to do this because in the end I live in California and the cold really isn't that bad and I could live with it because I don't have $1,800 to throw around for something small like that. David understood and sent me on my way. I was satisfied with their attempt though a bit bummed that $130 later and my heater still wasn't fixed. (I will add that at thi"
5 star rating
S T Ebenhack from on 11/21/2017 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:
"Very happy with service. Reasonable price and they washed my car. Very happy with hillside auto."

Reviews from Google